Vice Chancellor’s Medal Winners for 2016

Each year The University of Nottingham’s Vice Chancellor recognises the exceptional achievements of a limited number of staff and students, from across the three global campuses.  Among the 2016 winners was Steve Upcraft for his significant contribution to the creation and development of ‘Ingenuity – The University of Nottingham’s local business network’.

2016 Winners of the Vice Chancellor's Achievement Award

Vice-Chancellor’s Medal Awards 2016:  Full List of Winners…

Staff Winners

Dr Stephen Cox, Professor Harminder S Dua, Dr Linda East, Rachel Feneley, Andrew Harrison, Dr Christina Lee, Rachel Ramsden, Min Rose, Professor Malcolm Swan and Steve Upcraft

Student Winners

Bethany Adams, Freya Cumming-Webb, Owen Jones, Le Ma, Joel Matthews, Faith Mbewe, Akmal Sabri, Timo Schrader and Oscar Woolnough

Joint Winners

University Netball Officers – Ashna Thillainathan and Harriet Le Breton Welton

Sutton Bonington Symphony Orchestra founding committee – Amy Stamp, Tom Wallage, Rachel Whalley and Josh Williams


For full details of all the winners click here.